Staff Directory

Episcopal Diocese of Washington
The Diocese - Staff Directory

Staff Directory 


The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde

Bishop of Washington  |  202-537-6550 | Email
Provides vision and direction such that the Episcopal Diocese of Washington can engage an enduring tradition in a changing world.

 J. Keely Thrall

Executive Assistant to the Bishop  |  202-537-5713 | Email
Stewards long term goals and short term tasks in the bishop’s office, including relationship building and organizing the bishop’s time.


Cheryl Daves Wilburn

Associate for Pastoral Care and Canonical Acts |  202-537-6543 | Email
Coordinates Bishop’s visitations and special services; also oversees Clergy Supply List, clergy prayer list, and clergy licensing.



Paul E. Cooney

Canon to the Ordinary & Chief Operating Officer  |  202-537-6527 | Email
Oversees operations of the Diocese; supports parishes in pastoral, canonical, legal and financial matters; is staff liaison to Finance and Investment Committees.

Kimberly Sanders

Executive Assistant to Canon Cooney  | 202-537-6535 | Email
Assists the Canon to the Ordinary and other Canons; provides support to the Hunger Fund, Angus Dun and St. Anna’s Fund.



Joey Rick

Canon for Congregational Vitality | 301-908-3845 | Email
Promotes the spiritual and organizational vitality of our congregations through programming and parish consultation.



Jason Evans

Young Adults Missioner  |  202-537-6542 | Email
Supports parishes and campuses to nurture the spiritual lives of their young adults and reach out to those not yet engaged.



Iman Green

Iman Green, Youth Missioner | 202-537-6524 | Email
Supports parishes to nurture the spiritual lives of their youth and equip parents and volunteers to engage in youth formation.



The Rev. Sarabeth Goodwin

Diocesan Latino Missioner  |  202-537-6441 | Email
Oversees and promotes the welcome of Latinos to our diocesan community.

Araceli Ma

Latino Ministry Communications Assistant | Email



The Rev. Paula Clark

Canon for Clergy Development and Multicultural Ministries | 202-537-6552 | Email
Oversees the ordination and deployment processes and promotes the spiritual health of multi-cultural congregations.



The Rev. Dr. Michele Hagans

Canon for Ministry Initiatives | Email
Advises on real estate, real property, and development concerns and engages in other special projects.



Peter Turner

Technology & Communications Director | 202-537-6540 | Email
Manages web development and hosted services; consults to and trains parishes on web, social media and technology.

Rachel Tjornehoj

Communications Specialist | 202-537-6560 | Email
Maintains website and social media content; publishes weekly e-newsletter; provides graphic design support for diocesan projects.



Kathleen Hall

Director of Human Resources and Administration  |  202-537-6522 | Email
Support parish and Church House staff in their stewardship of human and fiscal resources, encourage sound and just administration.

Kelly Cooper

Accounting Assistant  |  202-537-6539 | Email
Oversees all accounting and financial transaction management for both the Diocese and the Bishop Walker School.



Ann Talty

Governance Officer  |  202-537-6548 | Email
Oversees Convention and Regionals, Diocesan Council, canons, bylaws, Diocesan Journal & Directory, parochial reports, research.

Kimberly Bujak

Data Management Associate  |  202-537-6526 | Email
Manages data and publication for the Journal, Regionals, and Convention.



Clerical Discipline

Inquiries concerning clerical discipline:

Cheryl Daves Wilburn (on Bishop's staff) at (202) 537-6543
The Rev. Jeff MacKnight at (301) 229-2960



Cathedral stained glass

Mailing Address

Episcopal Church House
Mount St. Alban, Washington D.C. 20016-5094
map & directions

Main Phone Line

tel: 202-537-6555 • toll-free: 800-642-4427

Main Fax Line

fax: 202-364-6605

© 2014 Episcopal Diocese of Washington. All Rights Reserved
Designed and developed by: BrowserMedia
Episcopal Church House, Mount St. Alban, Washington D.C. 20016-5094
tel: 202-537-6555 • toll-free: 800-642-4427 • fax: 202-364-6605