Episcopal Diocese of Washington

To draw people to Jesus and embody his love
for the world by equipping faith communities,
promoting spiritual growth, and striving for justice

Regions of the Diocese

At its convention in 2016, the diocese voted to organize itself into a new structure that includes eight geographic regions. Those are the District of Columbia, North, Central and South; Montgomery County, North, Central and South; Prince George's County, North and Southern Maryland. They are presented below in alphabetical order beginning with the Central Montgomery region.


North Montgomery County

  • Ascension, Gaithersburg
  • St. Anne's
  • St. Barnabas' Church of the Deaf
  • St. Bartholomew's
  • St. John's, Olney
  • St. Luke's, Brighton
  • St. Nicholas'
  • St. Peter's
Central Montgomery County
  • Christ Church, Kensington
  • Christ Church, Rockville
  • Good Shepherd, Silver Spring
  • Our Saviour, Hillandale
  • St. Francis, Potomac
  • St. James', Potomac
  • St. Luke's, Trinity Parish
  • St. Mark's, Fairland
  • St. Mary, Magdalene
  • Transfiguration, Silver Spring

South Montgomery County

  • All Saints', Chevy Chase
  • Ascension, Sligo Parish
  • Grace Church, Silver Spring
  • Redeemer
  • St. Dunstan's
  • St. John's, Norwood Parish 

North District of Columbia

  • All Souls'
  • Holy Comforter
  • St. Alban's
  • St. Columba's
  • St. David's
  • St. Patrick's
  • St. Paul's, Rock Creek
  • Trinity, DC
  • Washington National Cathedral

Central District of Columbia

  • Ascension and St. Agnes
  • Christ Church, Georgetown
  • Epiphany, DC
  • Grace Church, Georgetown
  • Howard University Chaplaincy
  • Our Saviour, Brookland
  • St. George's, DC
  • St. John's, Georgetown
  • St. John's, Lafayette Square
  • St. Luke's, DC
  • St. Margaret's
  • St. Mary's
  • St. Paul's, K Street
  • St. Stephen & the Incarnation
  • St. Thomas', DC

South District of Columbia

  • Atonement
  • Calvary Church
  • Christ Church, Washington
  • Holy Communion
  • St. Augustine's
  • St. Monica's and St. James'
  • St. Mark's, DC
  • St. Philip the Evangelist
  • St. Timothy's

North Prince George's County

  • Epiphany, Forestville
  • St. Andrew's, College Park
  • St. Christopher's
  • St. John's, Mt. Rainier
  • St. Matthew's/San Mateo
  • St. Michael & All Angels
  • St. Philip's, Laurel
  • University of Maryland Chaplaincy

Southern Maryland 

  • All Faith, Charlotte Hall
  • All Saints', Oakley
  • Ascension and St. George’s Churches
  • Christ Church, Chaptico
  • Christ Church, Clinton
  • Christ Church, Durham
  • Christ Church, Port Tobacco
  • Christ Church, Wayside
  • St. Andrew's, Leonardtown
  • St. Barnabas', Leeland
  • St. Barnabas', Temple Hills
  • St. James', Indian Head
  • St. John's, Broad Creek
  • St. Paul's, Baden
  • St. Paul's, Piney
  • St. Philip's, Baden
  • St. Thomas', Prince George County
  • Trinity Parish, Newport & Hughesville
  • Trinity, Upper Marlboro
  • Trinity, St. Mary's