Episcopal Diocese of Washington

To draw people to Jesus and embody his love
for the world by equipping faith communities,
promoting spiritual growth, and striving for justice

Staff Directory

The offices of the Diocese of Washington are located at Episcopal Church House on the grounds of Washington National Cathedral. Our address is Episcopal Church House, Mount St. Alban, Washington, DC 20016. View map and get directions.

The main phone line for Church House is 202-537-6555. Use the staff directory below to contact a member of staff directly.

Contact Information
NamePositionPhoneEmail
The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde Bishop of Washington 202-537-6550 mebudde@edow.org
The Rt. Rev. Chilton Knudsen Assisting Bishop 202-537-6528 cknudsen@edow.org
J. Keely Thrall Communications Manager 202-537-5713 kthrall@edow.org
Cheryl Daves Wilburn Executive Assistant to the Bishops and Associate for Pastoral Care 202-537-6543 cwilburn@edow.org
Rev. Paula Clark Canon to the Ordinary 202-537-6552 pclark@edow.org
Don Crane Chief Operating Officer 202-537-6527 dcrane@edow.org
Rev. Andrew Walter Canon for Strategic Collaboration 202-537-6530 awalter@edow.org
Raihana Bashir Program Assistant 202-537-6535 rbashir@edow.org
Rev. Sarabeth Goodwin Latino Missioner 202-537-6441 sgoodwin@edow.org
Araceli Ma Latino Communications   ama@edow.org
Rev. Dr. Robert Phillips Director of Leadership Development and Congregational Care 202-537-6531 rphillips@edow.org
Mildred Reyes Missioner for Formation and Diocesan Initiatives 202-537-6524  mreyes@edow.org
Rev. Todd Thomas Young Adult Missioner 202-537-6542 tthomas@edow.org
Rev. Dr. Michele Hagans Canon for Ministry Initiatives 202-537-6544 mhagans@edow.org
Rev. Daryl Lobban Missioner for Justice and Advocacy 202-537-6560 dlobban@edow.org
Kathleen Hall Director of Human Resources and Administration 202-537-6522 khall@edow.org
Kelly Cooper Accounting Assistant 202-537-6539 kcooper@edow.org
Kimberly Vaughn Data Management Associate 202-537-6526 kvaughn@edow.org
Peter Turner Information Technology Director 202-537-6540 pturner@edow.org
Ven. L. Sue von Rautenkranz Archdeacon 202-537-6541 archdeacon@edow.org
Rev. Yoimel Gonzalez Dean, Latino Deacons' School 202-221-7578 escueladiaconos@edow.org
Susan Stonesifer Archivist 202-537-5551 diocesanarchives@gmail.com
secret