Episcopal Diocese of Washington

To draw people to Jesus and embody his love
for the world by equipping faith communities,
promoting spiritual growth, and striving for justice

Staff Directory

The offices of the Diocese of Washington are located at Episcopal Church House on the grounds of Washington National Cathedral. Our address is:

Episcopal Church House
Mount St. Alban
Washington, DC 20016.
View map and get directions.

The main phone line for Church House is 202-537-6555. Use the staff directory below to contact a member of staff directly.

Contact Information
NamePositionPhoneEmail
The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde Bishop of Washington 202-537-6550 mebudde@edow.org
The Rt. Rev. Chilton Knudsen Assisting Bishop 202-537-6528 cknudsen@edow.org
       
Raihana Bashir Program Assistant 202-537-6535 rbashir@edow.org
Rev. Paula Clark Canon to the Ordinary 202-537-6552 pclark@edow.org
Kelly Cooper Financial Analyst 202-537-6539 kcooper@edow.org
Rev. Jenifer Gamber Missioner for the School for Christian Faith and Leadership 202-537-6546 jgamber@edow.org
Rev. Yoimel González Hernández Dean, Latino Deacons' School 202-221-7578 escueladiaconos@edow.org
Rev. Sarabeth Goodwin Latino Missioner 202-537-6441 sgoodwin@edow.org
Rev. Dr. Michele Hagans Canon for Ministry Initiatives 202-537-6544 mhagans@edow.org
Kathleen Hall Director of Human Resources and Administration 202-537-6522 khall@edow.org
Araceli Ma Latino Communications Assistant   ama@edow.org
Rev. Dr. Robert Phillips Canon for Leadership Development and Congregational Care 202-537-6531 rphillips@edow.org
Mildred Reyes Missioner for Diocesan Initiatives 202-537-6524 mreyes@edow.org
Susan Stonesifer Archivist 202-537-5551 diocesanarchives@gmail.com
Rev. Todd Thomas Missioner for Revitalization and Young Adult Ministry 202-537-6542 tthomas@edow.org
J. Keely Thrall Communications Manager 202-537-5713 kthrall@edow.org
Peter Turner Information Technology Director 202-537-6540 pturner@edow.org
Kimberly Vaughn Data Management Associate 202-537-6526 kvaughn@edow.org
Ven. L. Sue von Rautenkranz Archdeacon and Diocesan Liturgist 202-537-6541 archdeacon@edow.org
Rev. Andrew Walter Canon for Strategic Collaboration 202-537-6530 awalter@edow.org
Cheryl Wilburn Executive Assistant to the Bishops 202-537-6543 cwilburn@edow.org
secret