Episcopal Diocese of Washington

Engaging a changing world with
an enduring faith in Jesus Christ

Staff Directory

The offices of the Diocese of Washington are located at Episcopal Church House on the grounds of Washington National Cathedral. Our address is Episcopal Church House, Mount St. Alban, Washington, DC 20016. View map and get directions.

The main phone line for Church House is 202-537-6555. Use the staff directory below to contact a member of staff directly.

Contact Information
The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde Bishop of Washington (202) 537-6550 mebudde@edow.org
J. Keely Thrall Executive Assistant to the Bishop (202) 537-5713 kthrall@edow.org
Cheryl Daves Wilburn Associate for Pastoral Care and Canonical Acts (202) 537-6543 cwilburn@edow.org
Paul Cooney Canon to the Ordinary & Chief Operating Officer (202) 537-6527 pcooney@edow.org
Kimberly Sanders Executive Assistant to Canon Cooney (202) 537-6535 ksanders@edow.org
Joey Rick Canon for Congregational Vitality (301) 908-3845 jrick@edow.org
Iman Green Youth Missioner (202) 537-6524 igreen@edow.org
Elizabeth Gardner Acting Young Adults Missioner (202) 537-6524 egardner@edow.org
Sarabeth Goodwin Latino Missioner (202) 537-6441 sgoodwin@edow.org
Araceli Ma Latino Communications (202) 537-6541 ama@edow.org
Paula Clark Canon for Clergy Development and Multicultural Ministries (202) 537-6552 pclark@edow.org
Michele Hagans Canon for Ministry Initiatives   mhagans@edow.org
Mitchell Sams Communications and Events Manager (202) 537-6560 msams@edow.org
Kathleen Hall Director of Human Resources and Administration (202) 537-6522 khall@edow.org
Kelly Cooper Accounting Assistant (202) 537-6539 kcooper@edow.org
Kimberly Bujak Data Management Associate (202) 537-6526 kbujak@edow.org
Peter Turner Information Technology Directory (202) 537-6540 pturner@edow.org
L. Sue von Rautenkranz Archdeacon (803) 413-3596 archdeacon@edow.org